Skip to content

Stock Market Project

A couple of months ago we started this stock market  project in language arts. We did this project because at the time we were reading The Westing Game and one of the characters was super into the stock market. I had an amazing time doing this project, and I also learned a lot.

 

 I decided that I wanted to choose a couple really expensive stocks and a couple cheaper stocks. The first stock that I chose was Microsoft Corporation. I chose this stock because I knew it is one of the bigger stocks so I didn’t expect the price to drop a ton. I made $194.75 in total with this investment. My next investment was in The Boeing Company. I chose this stock because planes were just starting to take more people so I figured The Boeing Company’s stock price would rise. I made a total of $1001.6 on this stock! Next I choose stock in Walmart inc. I chose this because I wanted a stock that wouldn’t cost a ton of money. I ended up with $ -110.4, this was probably my worst stock I chose, but it wasn’t terrible. My last stock that I chose was Delta Airlines, I chose this stock because this was when planes were starting to take more people on flights. I ended up making $ 46.93 from this investment.

 

I learned a ton about the stock market, and because of this project I think I am going to invest in the stock market.

 

 

 

Published in6th Grade

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar