Skip to content

How Playing Sports Affect Your Body

         For the last couple of weeks we worked on a Ted Talk Presentation about something we are passionate about. I chose for my topic to be How Playing Sports Affects Your Body. I chose this topic because sports and the medical field are very important to me, so I decided to combine them and do this Ted Talk project.

          I started off my Ted Talk presentation by asking a question, my question was, “How many people in the room play sports?” I was a little surprised because everyone said that they played sports.

 

          The next part of my presentation had some cons about playing sports. The cons that I said in my presentation were injury and stress. I talked about some of the ways it is possible to get hurt, I also said some sports that have a higher and lower injury rates.

 

          The next part of my presentation was some ways to prevent injury. This slide was pretty much just about stretching and warming up. In this slide I talked about the pros of stretching and warming up. The pros that I said were preventing injury and helping you focus but there are many more pros about stretching.

          After I talked about stretching I talked about the pros of playing sports. The pros that I said about playing sports were decreased risk of some illnesses, many mental and physical benefits, teamwork and social skills, and finally sports are really fun!

 

         I had a great time making my Ted Talk project. I really liked learning skills about how to present something in front of a class, I also really enjoyed being able to share something I am passionate about! Thank you for reading my blog post about my Ted Talk presentation.

Published in6th Grade

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar